Croatia: Zadar and Split

I was looking forward to a couple of nice, sunny weeks in Croatia,but it’s fair to say that it wasn’t my cup of tea. The weather wasn’t great and I was finding it difficult to find stuff to do in the cities. It took me three hours to see most of Zadar for which I had booked three nights, and Split I thought was alright. I’m glad I went though, as Plitvice and Krka National Parks were definitely worth my time.

The highlight of Zadar was watching the sun set next to the sea organ – it’s an instrument under the concrete that plays according to the pressure of the waves in the sea, if that makes any sense.

The pictures on top are from Zadar and underneath are Split. I’m aware that my posts since I left Budapest haven’t been terribly exciting but they’ll liven up now.

 

5 thoughts on “Croatia: Zadar and Split

  1. worldinsidemypocket May 2, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    Do you have any pictures from the Plitvice national park, planning on visiting in summer and I’m so excited to see it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

